Getting Involved

There is a huge variety of extra-curricular activities available at Sacred Heart College. Students are encouraged to make the most of their time at school and to extend their horizons and out of class activities which lead to a well-rounded young person.

CULTURAL ACTIVITIES

Sacred Heart College has a long tradition of extra-curricular activities of a cultural nature. Some of those activities are listed below.

  • Debating
  • Public Speaking
  • O’Shea Shield
  • Drama
  • Kapa Haka
  • Polynesian Cultural Group
  • Production
  • Stage Challenge
  • Choir
  • Gospel Choir
  • Concert Band
  • Guitar Orchestra
  • Shakespeare Festival
  • Rock Band
  • Voice Training
  • Music Tuition

SERVICE ACTIVITIES

There are also many other activities available for students at the college where students are involved in the rewarding aspect of service to community. Some of those activities are listed below.

 

This week ...

Friday 24 November

NCEA Exams
- Year 9 Camp
- Year 10 Camp
- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships

Saturday 25 November

- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships

Sunday 26 November

- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Looking ahead ...

Monday 27 November

NCEA Exams
8.45am - DOE Silver Training Day

Tuesday 28 November

NCEA Exams
8.45am - Yr 10 SOC Trip
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships
- CSW Junior Softball Tournament

Wednesday 29 November

NCEA Exams
10.00am - Clearance Day Yrs 11, 12, 13
11.00am - 2018 Peer Support Leaders in PAC
7.00pm - Year 8 Information Evening in PAC
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Thursday 30 November

NCEA Exams
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Friday 1 December

NCEA Exams
- NZSS Athletics Championships

Saturday 2 December

- NZSS Athletics Championships

Sunday 3 December

- DOE Gold Qualifying Expedition

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz