Year 9: Key Dates

Enrolment evening & Information evening for Year 9 tramp

Tuesday 24 October 2017 at 6.00pm in the PAC (Year 9s ONLY)

There is an enrolment and information evening for Year 9 students and Parents/Guardians. This evening will give you information regarding The Duke of Edinburgh Hillary Award and an opportunity to register for the Award.

 

Thursday 9 and Friday 10 November 2017 – All Year 9 students

In November introduction training commences, for example pitching tents, bush craft, learning about clothing, how to cook on camp stoves etc. Training is compulsory for all Year 9s and lots of fun.

The year group is split into form classes and will visit a Marae one day and participate in Bronze training on the other day   - there will be more details nearer the dates.

NOTE: Due to circumstances beyond our control, dates and venues are subject to change. If this does occur you will be informed immediately of the amendment.

This week ...

Friday 24 November

NCEA Exams
- Year 9 Camp
- Year 10 Camp
- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships

Saturday 25 November

- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships

Sunday 26 November

- NISS Junior Water Polo Championships
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Looking ahead ...

Monday 27 November

NCEA Exams
8.45am - DOE Silver Training Day

Tuesday 28 November

NCEA Exams
8.45am - Yr 10 SOC Trip
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships
- CSW Junior Softball Tournament

Wednesday 29 November

NCEA Exams
10.00am - Clearance Day Yrs 11, 12, 13
11.00am - 2018 Peer Support Leaders in PAC
7.00pm - Year 8 Information Evening in PAC
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Thursday 30 November

NCEA Exams
- NISS Junior Volleyball Championships

Friday 1 December

NCEA Exams
- NZSS Athletics Championships

Saturday 2 December

- NZSS Athletics Championships

Sunday 3 December

- DOE Gold Qualifying Expedition

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz