Term Dates 2018

Term      

Start Date       

Finish Date

Term 1

See dates below

Friday 13 April

Term 2

Monday 30 April

Friday 6 July

Term 3

Monday 23 July

Friday 28 September

Term 4Monday 15 OctoberTuesday 11 December



Dates

Year Level

Time

Wednesday 24 January

Year 13 Peer Supporters

8.45am - 3.30pm

Thursday 25 January

Year 13 Peer Supporters

8.45am - 3.30pm

Friday 26 January

Year 13 Peer Supporters

8.45am - 12.40pm

Week 1 Dates

Year Level

Time

Monday 29 JanuaryTeachers Only Day

Tuesday 30 JanuaryTeachers Only Day

Wednesday 31 JanuaryTeachers Only Day

Thursday 1 FebruaryYear 138.45am - 12.30pm
Year 13 Peer Supporters8.45am - 3.20pm
Year 98.45am - 3.20pm
Year 128.45am - 3.20pm

Friday 2 February
Year 108.45am - 12.30pm
Year 118.45am - 12.30pm
Year 98.45am - 6.00pm
Year 13 Peer Supporters8.45am - 6.00pm

This week ...

Friday 18 August

8.45am - The Real Game - All Year 10
6.30pm - Cultural Diversity Evening in PAC

Saturday 19 August

- HV Netball Finals

Looking ahead ...

Monday 21 August

9.30am - Year 11 Life Skills Self Defence Course

Tuesday 22 August

8.45am - Year 12/13 selected students trip to NZ School of Travel & Tourism
8.45am - Year 10 Tertiary Experience Morning 10JC & 10HR
10.00am - Evolocity Build Day & Competition
6.00pm - NCEA L3 Solo & Group Performance Assessment Evening in Chapel

Wednesday 23 August

8.45am - Sport & Cultural Photo Day
3.30pm - Maori Achieve (3.30-4.30pm) A1
7.00pm - BOT Meeting in staffroom

Thursday 24 August

8.45am - Year 10 Tertiary Experience Morning 10AT & 10RV
9.45am - Year 11 SJS Trip
1.30pm - 12SPS Tramp - Millworkers Track Korokoro
1.30pm - Sausage sizzle - Kapa Haka Fundraiser
3.30pm - Study/Homework Club (3.30-4.30pm) Library
3.30pm - Big Sister Programme (3.30-5.30pm) A2
6.00pm - SHC Performing Arts Extravaganza (6.00-8.30pm) plate of food entry

Friday 25 August

8.45am - Year 10 GEO trip


Also note...

Friday 8 September - Teachers only day

Friday 29 September - School finishes at 1.30pm

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz