Netball

TRAININGS:  At least 1 per week – may be before school, lunch hour or after school, depending on court availability and coach’s preference.

UNIFORM:

  • Senior A and B and 10A – Dresses provided
  • All other teams – SHC PE shirt, white socks, black netball knickers, red skirt (available from uniform shop)

COMPETITIONS:

  • Senior A – Monday evening at St Oran’s College
  • All other teams – Saturdays - Hutt Valley Secondary School Netball Competition to be played at Sacred Heart College Courts and at Taita College Courts
  • CSW Premier Tournament (Senior A) – ASB Centre, Kilbirnie – Thursday 19 May
  • CSW Junior A Tournament (Year 10A) – ASB Centre, Kilbirnie – Thursday 11 August
  • Mission Cup (Senior A ) – Hamilton – Queen’s Birthday Weekend – Friday, 3 June – Monday, 6 June
  • LNISS Netball Tournament (Snr A Team) – Wanganui Monday 29 August – 2 September 2016

SEASON:

  • Terms 2 and 3 – Senior A commencing Monday 2 May
  • All other teams – commencing Saturday 7 May
  • Finals Day – Saturday 20 August

TRIALS:

Trials will be held during Term 1. Details and information will be posted on school website and on daily notices in mid-February.

REGISTRATION FEE:

  • Senior A Team: $100.00 
  • All other Teams: $80.00 (weekly umpire fee additional)

(Tournament costs are additional to the registration fee.)

This week ...

Summer Tournament Week

Monday, 25 March

8.30am - 12SPS and 13MOD Bush Walk
3.30pm - Debating Club
3.30pm - Yr 9 Netball Trial (3.30-5.30pm)

Tuesday, 26 March

2.45pm - Poly Group Practice
3.30pm - Full Cast School Production Rehearsal
6.30pm - Senior Drama Assessment Evening

Wednesday, 27 March

3.30pm - Maori Achieve (A2)
3.30pm - Homework Club (Library)
3.30pm - School Production Rehearsal
5.30pm - Whānau Hui (A2) (5.30-6.30pm) Atawhai
7.00pm - Board of Trustees Meeting (Library)

Thursday, 28 March

8.45am - Yr 13 Zoo Trip
8.45am - Yr 12 SUS Trip
3.30pm - Big Sister Programme (Library)
3.30pm - School Production Rehearsal

Friday, 29 March

- Yr 13 Zoo Trip
8.45am - Yr 11 GEO Trip
1.40pm - Poly Group Practice
3.30pm - Yr 9 Netball Trials
6.30pm - Kapa Haka Noho Marae

Saturday, 30 March

- Kapa Haka Noho Marae
- School Production Rehearsal

Sunday, 31 March

11.00am - Kapa Haka Noho Marae finishes

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz