Yr9InformationEvening2.jpgYr9InformationEvening1.jpeg

Parents, Friends and Supporters (PFS)

The Parents, Friends and Supporters (PFS) meet in the College Staffroom at 7.00pm on the first Monday of each month (from February to November each year).

All are welcome.

Our Aim

Support our students, staff, families and the wider school community.

Our Goal

Engage community support, have a sense of belonging, be inclusive, be encouraging, be supportive of the SHC Community.

In time we hope to formalise fundraising activities to distribute money back to the College for specific projects.  We will continue to support events such Feast Day and build on second hand uniform stocks.

Volunteers

We welcome you to join the committee and/or our volunteer list.  If you can help run an event, would like to join us or want more details please contact the School Office on college@sacredheartcollege.school.nz.

This week ...

Friday, 25 May

- Mufti Day for Te Omanga Hospice
8.15am -
Nga Manu Speech Competition
8.30am - Tough Guy/Gal Challenge
10.45am - Yr 9 Feast Day Painting

Saturday, 26 May

Sunday, 27 May

- MTB Club Ride - Porirua

Looking ahead ...

Monday, 28 May

Teachers only Day
Students are not at school today

Tuesday, 29 May

8.45am - Yr 11-13 Solo Performances

Wednesday, 30 May

9.00am - Year 8 Open Morning
1.30pm - Water Balloon Fundraiser for Poly Group
3.30pm - Maori Achieve in A2
5.00pm - Kapa Haka in PAC
- CSW Cross Country Champs

Thursday, 31 May

8.45am - Yr 13 SUS Trip (AP Class)
9.00am - BCITO Big Construction Tour Trip
3.30pm- Study/Homework Club in Library
3.30pm - Big Sister Programme in C2
4.30pm - Poly Group Practice in PAC

Friday, 1 June

8.45am - Yr 11 GEO Trip
9.30am - Te Toa / Mission Cup Tournament teams depart

Saturday, 2 June

- Te Toa / Mission Cup Tournament, Napier

Sunday, 3 June

- Te Toa / Mission Cup Tournament, Napier

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz