Yr9InformationEvening1.jpegYr9InformationEvening2.jpg

Parents, Friends and Supporters (PFS)

The Parents, Friends and Supporters (PFS) meet in the College Staffroom at 7.00pm on the first Monday of each month (from February to November each year).

All are welcome.

Our Aim

Support our students, staff, families and the wider school community.

Our Goal

Engage community support, have a sense of belonging, be inclusive, be encouraging, be supportive of the SHC Community.

In time we hope to formalise fundraising activities to distribute money back to the College for specific projects.  We will continue to support events such Feast Day and build on second hand uniform stocks.

Volunteers

We welcome you to join the committee and/or our volunteer list.  If you can help run an event, would like to join us or want more details please contact the School Office on college@sacredheartcollege.school.nz.

This week ...

Practice Exams Week

Friday, 20 September

7.00pm - St Bernard's Yr 9/10 Dance

Saturday, 21 September

Sunday, 22 September

- Yr 12 Ski Trip

Looking ahead ...

Monday, 23 September

- Yr 12 Ski Trip
8.30am - Yr 13 Art Deco Trip
3.30pm - Debating Club

Tuesday, 24 September

- Yr 12 Ski Trip
- Yr 13 Art Deco Trip
8.45am - Yr 9/10 EPro8 Trip
9.00am - Ki-o-rahi Senior Tournament

Wednesday, 25 September

- Yr 12 Ski Trip
- Yr 13 Art Deco Trip
8.45am - Yr 11 Police Museum Trip
8.45am - Yr 12 Employment Plunket
1.00pm - Swimming Cup Relay
3.30pm - Māori Achieve
3.30pm - Homework Club
6.00pm - Solo Music Performances (PAC)
7.00pm - Board of Trustees Meeting (Library)

Thursday, 26 September

8.45am - Yr 12 Employment Plunket
12.45pm - Yr 12 Callaghan Science Trip
3.30pm - Big Sister Programme

Friday, 27 September

11.30am - Mountain Bike Trip
12.45pm - Yr 12 Callaghan Science Trip

Saturday, 28 September

- Mountain Bike Trip

Sunday, 29 September

Tuvaluan Language Week Starts
- Mountain Bike Trip

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz