Student Council

The Student Council is made up of pupil representatives from each level. They organise fundraisers, mufti days, and take action on any student concerns. The Student Council meets fortnightly.

Membership of the Student Council is decided by annual student elections and is composed of:

  • A representative from each Tutor Group in Year 9, 10, 11 and 12
  • Head Girl
  • Deputy Head Girl
  • Head of Culture
  • Head of Performing Arts
  • Head of Special Character
  • Head of Sport
  • Board of Trustees Student Representative

Qualities needed for Student Council Members:

  1. Be approachable
  2. Be organised and proactive
  3. Be motivated to give service to the school
  4. Be an effective communicator and an exceptional listener

Main Functions of the Student Council:

  1. To provide a forum for student concerns
  2. To provide opportunities for students to initiate and accept responsibility for student-led activities
  3. To promote communication between the Year levels
  4. To raise funds for projects and charities

Student Council 2020

The following students are members of Student Council this year:

Year 9
Xinia Fe Edpalina, Nadene Malaki, Emily Smith, Janique Te Wiki-Mu, Abbie Wallis, Raven Manfrinati
Year 10
Danielle Paramore, Angela Tofilau, Skyla Cribb, Annie Watson, Bella Penman, Peyton Loader, Lydia Chuntei
Year 11
Jennifer Eastham, Mannu Pau, Seyara Surendra, Hanna Hoffman, Ruby Robinson, Kriselle D'Silva, Emilie Wilcock
Year 12
Samantha Gulson, Yasmin Kerr, Isla Hikuroa, Ria Aberdein-Tapuai, Vitolina Latailakepa, Morgyn Jakob, Kyra Patea
Year 13
Neve Te Ono, Jasmine Robinson, Olivia Gibbs, Kolopa Anitelea-Ioane, Alyson Lesniak, Holly Hoffman-Butcher, Gurleen Kaur

In the face of life’s difficulties, let us ask the Lord for strength to remain calm and united witnesses to our faith.