Enrolments for Year 9, 2021

Applications for Enrolment

Enrolments for Year 9 in 2021 are now open.  

Closing date for enrolments is Monday 29 June 2020.

Link to online enrolment applications

SHC Prospectus


If you cannot access our online enrolment form, please email our enrolment officer, Claire Malaeulu malaeuluc@sacredheartcollege.school.nz or phone the school office on 04-566 1089 xtn 201.

Open Mornings

Tuesday 16 June (Catholic schools)
Wednesday 17 June (all welcome)
Time slots: 9.00am-11.00am or 10.00am-12.00pm

Please phone the school office on 04-566 1089 to book your visit 

Document Requirements

The following documentation must be submitted with your Enrolment Application:

All Families:

  • Archdiocese of Wellington Attendance Dues Agreement
  • Responsible Digital Citizenship Declaration
  • Permission to Display Work/Images
  • EOTC Consent Form

Catholic Families:

  • Birth Certificate
  • Baptismal Certificate
  • Preference Card from your Parish Priest (click here for an example).  Each Parish has a supply of of Preference Certificates for your use.

Non-Catholic families:

  • Birth Certificate

For students not born in New Zealand (including Australians):

  • Current Passport showing student visa/residency/citizenship status.

This week

Samoan Language Week
Vaiaso o le Gagana Samoa

Theme - Keep Learning

Aso Faraile 29 May

Teacher Only Day
No students at school

Aso To'ona'i 30 May

Aso Sā 31 May

Looking ahead

Monday 1 June

Queen's Birthday Public Holiday

Tuesday 2 June

Wednesday 3 June

3.30pm - Māori Achieve
3.30pm - Study & Homework Group

Thursday 4 June

Barbier Feast Day

3.30pm - Big Sister
4.30pm - Poly Group

Friday 5 June

Saturday 6 June

Sunday 7 June

honeypot@spinningplanet.co.nz